If you see a warning message on your interface saying your account is limited and you may see wrong results, this means that your usage exceeds what is allowed in your current plan. We will automatically limit your transactions and portfolios to remain within limits, but that may mean that some transactions may not be taken into account in calculating your results, and as such the data showing for your portfolio will be incomplete and wrong.
This message will show if
- You had a paying plan (Pro or Hobbyist) and reverted back to a Free plan (through cancellation or payment issue), and your usage exceed limits of the Free Plan
- You exceeded the limits of your plan while inputting data.
In order to fix this message, you can subscribe to a Pro Plan, which does not have transaction and investment limits.