If you wish to cancel a paying plan with Wisly (i.e. a Hobbyist plan or a Pro plan), you can do so in your account settings, but there are some restrictions that may apply.
How to cancel
In order to cancel your plan, you need to go the Account Settings, by selecting Settings in your user menu. Click on your Name Avatar at the top right of the page to open your user menu.
Once in the Account Settings, you should directly arrive on the Account section. If not, go to that section by clicking on it on the left.
A new pop-up will appear, asking you to confirm your request by entering your email. Please read the cancellation message carefully as it will have important information on the conditions of the cancellation.
Restriction and limits
You can cancel your plan at any time during your billing period, but you will still be billed for the period you are in.
- For Monthly Plans: Cancellation will occur at the beginning of the next month
- For Yearly Plans: Cancellation will occur the beginning of the next billing year. Sometimes, Yearly Plan subscribers might prefer to downgrade their plan, if this is an option for them.
When a plan is cancelled, it defaults back to a Free tier. If your current account and portfolios exceed the limits of a Free plan, your portfolio data will be limited and will show incorrect results. If this is the case, you will be warned.
Any Multi-User Portfolios you Own while your account is limited will also show incorrect data to all its Collaborators. You might need to CHANGE THE OWNER of that portfolio. A warning message will be displayed for all collaborators in the event of a limited shared portfolio