At any point in time, you may change your Wisly plan. There are two aspects of your plan you can change, either independently or simultaneously:
- Your Plan Tier: Hobbyist or Pro plans
- Your Billing Period: Monthly or Yearly plans
Account change instructions
In order to cancel your plan, you need to go the Account Settings, by selecting Settings in your user menu. Click on your Name Avatar at the top right of the page to open your user menu.
Once in the Account Settings, you should directly arrive on the Account section. If not, go to that section by clicking on it on the left.
A new window will open which will give you the option to select a new plan. You can then select a new Tier or a new Billing Period. There are some rules on how plans get upgraded and downgraded:
Upgrade conditions and timing
- Upgrades requests happen instantly. You will be immediately charged at a pro-rated amount, which will take into account the amount you already "consumed" of your current Plan, and how much is remaining to be paid (if any). This amount will be shown to you in the summary of the transaction.
- You can upgrade your plan to a higher Plan Tier or a higher Billing Period. Some examples of Upgrade requests are:
- Tier upgrade: Upgrading from Hobbyist Monthly to Pro Monthly
- Billing period upgrade: Upgrading from Pro Monthly to Pro Yearly or to Hobbyist Yearly. It is possible to upgrade to a lower tier if you select a higher billing period.
Downgrade conditions and timing
Downgrading can be a little trickier in certain conditions, but should be totally possible. The main ways to downgrade your accounts are Tier Downgrades and Billing Period Downgrades
The downgrades will take effect at the end the the current billing period. Your new plan will be active as of the first day of the following billing period. While your account is in transition, you will see a transition summary on your Account Settings.
Billing Period Downgrades
Period downgrades can happen at any time, as long as you remain in the same Tier. For instance, a Pro Yearly plan can be downgraded to a Pro Monthly plan; a Hobbyist Yearly plan can be downgraded to a Hobbyist Monthly plan. If you downgrade from a Yearly to a Monthly Plan, we will keep the amount you paid for the Yearly plan as account credit, which will be deducted to your next monthly bills, until it runs out. At this moment, we do not offer refunds on Yearly Plans. We do not recommend you downgrade your Billing Period. A safer way is to cancel the plan, which will take effect at the end of the Billing Period. You can then decide if you want to upgrade again from a Free Plan to a Monthly paid plan.
In exceptional circumstances, we may issue full or partial refunds on plan cancellation. Please contact support directly to discuss your options.
When a plan is downgraded, your account limits change. If your current account usage exceed the limits of your new plan, your portfolio data will be limited and will show incorrect results. If this is the case, you will be warned.
Any Multi-User Portfolios you Own while your account is limited will also show incorrect data to all its Collaborators as soon as your account is no longer in the Pro Tier, as Multi-User Portfolios are only allowed to be owned by Pro Users. You might need to CHANGE THE OWNER of that portfolio if you want to continue using it.